First Stage of my project

Well,There has been a small progress with my Project.   I have just finished the GUI of the Server Module. Need to work on the XML(SAX2) for serializing  and deserializing the data. I really didnt wanna go for Webpage and Database to avoid the messy Webserver and  making things to be easy for porting my application very simple.  I will be using Sun wireless Toolkit which is free.. there are so many API's like Atinav,Rococo, Bluez,Avetana etc.. but Sun has provided the required things in its wireless toolkit..its a best deal…..for those of you whos wondering about my project .. its just a simple Bluetooth application which automates some normal processes in a Restaurant.. N The desktop acts as a Server and the bluetooth enabled Mobiles acts as a client..

Leave a Reply

